Not the Only One

This morning, my friend texted me that she was going to get all you can eat lunch special at a sushi restaurant. She asked if I wanted to join her. I responded with a yes.

My friend is a true foodie because she is not afraid to try anything and she loves to take pictures of her food. Eating with her is always fun. So strange that we have been friends since high school.

While eating, we discussed our struggles of forming a career plan. We both stated our desire to explore different opportunities, especially traveling. I spoke about wanting to live abroad again.

Having lunch with my pal made me realized that I am not the only one in figuring out life. Getting a job is crucial, but I want to experience life. I seek to create memories. 

Leave a Reply

