Exercising Finally

“I’m going to work out!” That was what I told myself in college. I always planned on going to the gym after class, but I never did. My motivation was low and I would end up napping.

It wasn’t until recently that I decided to exercise finally. For the last few weeks, I have been jogging in the morning. Never would I have thought that I would get my butt up early at seven am for a morning workout.

On my first day, I was struggling to push myself. I was breathing hard; my body was aching. Once ten minutes hit, I stopped. Bending down on my knees, I questioned why I was doing this to myself.

My mind thought, “Give up. This is too much.” I was going to until I reminded myself that I wanted to improve my health. The next morning, I moved my legs quickly and jogged for twenty minutes outside. A huge desire was burning inside of me to get myself in shape.

Since my first week of jogging, I have been keeping it up. Slowly, I have been building up my endurance and speed. Twenty minutes no longer feels painful for me. I am aiming to do other exercises in the future.

Leave a Reply

