Not being Perfect

Perfection is drilled in us at a young age. We are told that we have to get it right the first time. Making a mistake is not considered acceptable. 

Through out my whole life, I have always strived for perfection. That goal has made me successful, but it has made it hard for me to accept failure. I end up feeling deflated.

Now, I know that it is okay to not be perfect. We are human; making mistakes is normal. The most important thing is learning from our mistakes. That is how we learn and grow as people.

I am not saying that you should not strive to do better. You should always want to improve yourself. The most important thing: knowing how to handle rejection and failure gracefully.

It is okay to not be perfect. You should embrace your unique characteristics. Just remember to breathe and live life. 

Leave a Reply

