My Ground Rules For Social Media

Social media is a great way for me to share my life. Yet, there are things that are off limit. The reason is that I don’t want too much of my personal life being exposed.

I have some ground rules of what I don’t share.

1. Not posting info or pics of family

I don’t want strangers to know who my family is or know where they live.

2. No pics of home

I’ve read of YouTubers getting robbed after they showed off their homes. See, I don’t want people to get familiar with the layout of my home or know where I live.

3. No mention of work unless it’s professional needed

I avoid talking about my professional activities unless they’re needed to be mentioned, such as LinkedIn. Otherwise, I don’t talk about my professional activities because I don’t want to accidentally burn any bridges.

Leave a Reply

