Committing These Beauty Care Mistakes

Acne is the common enemy of most people; it has been a huge pain of mine. My skin has gone from super disgusting to okay and then bad again.

The way that I treated my skin was the main reason for my bad skin.

I have committed these terrible beauty care mistakes:

1. Over exfoliating the face

I had no idea that exfoliating your face too much can actually lead to breakouts. In college, I washed my face twice a day everyday and my skin experienced dryness. Exfoliating your skin is important to remove dirt, but over doing it will  strip the nutrition out of your skin.

Now, I exfoliate every other night and my skin has been a lot smoother.

2. Not changing up products

My friend was surprised when I told her that I was using the same products for a year. She explained to me that I should be using different products every four months. The face get used to them over time, which makes them less effective.

3. Not putting Vaseline on before bed

My lips are normally dry. Recently, I’ve been putting Vaseline on my lips before going to bed. My lips aren’t so dry in the morning anymore.

Leave a Reply

