You’re Getting Old When…

Two nights ago, I was talking with a friend on the phone. We were chatting until we expressed how tired we were. “What happened to us?” I asked. “We are old now! We can’t wait to sleep now.” My friend laughed so hard at my statement.

It hasn’t been a year since graduating, yet the signs of getting old are hitting me.

1. Eating greasy food grosses you out

I loved eating greasy food because it made me fell full and happy. In college, I regularly ordered takeout.

Now, I want to vomit if I eat too much junk food or takeout.

2. Watching Netflix over clubbing

In college, I barely cared to go to the club unless my friends dragged me. The club was fun since I was with my friends.

However, I now don’t care for clubbing. I can’t stand the idea of being in a crowded room with drunk people spilling their drinks on me. On top of that, listening to lousy music bores me.

I would rather be at home watching Netflix than be at the club.

3. Sleep is your favorite activity

Staying up late was no big deal in college. I’d run late night runs to Taco Bell with friends. We would eat in a lounge on campus and didn’t go to sleep till late in the morning. That would cause us to go to class with little sleep.

My bed now makes me excited at the end of the day.

4. Shopping for classy items

Forever21 was my go to shopping place. I found cheap items there and they worked for class.Trendy items were my fashion focus.

Since graduating, my friends and I have been adapting classy items in our wardrobe. Time is limited when you have to go from work to a dinner with friends. You simply don’t have time to change outfits.

5. Slang no longer makes sense

I still use plenty of slang in my daily talks, but I’m starting to not understand current slang. Teenagers now no longer making sense to me. I get confused on what they’re saying!

Leave a Reply

