Things I Avoid Spending Money On

Spending money can be a tricky situation. There are times where you feel that you have to splurge. But you might wonder afterward, “Why did I spend that much money on it?”

There are things I avoid spending money on.

1. No longer buy used books

Going into used bookstores excited me. The ability to buy books for cheaper than regular priced made me happy. Well no more.

I now no longer buy used books. The issue with paperback copies is: taking up too much space! They can become heavy if you are moving.

Now, I try to find a PDF version of a book or borrow it from the library.

2. Shopping for clothes

It might surprise people to hear that I rarely go shopping. Buying clothes is fun, but I don’t want to spend money on things I won’t wear frequently.

Besides, I have a small closet.

3. Using Uber or Taxi

I generally don’t use Uber or call for a taxi unless: a) can’t drive, b) it’s late at night, or c) public transportation isn’t available.

Taking Uber or taxi frequently can add up fast. I am better off using that money for other things like food.

Leave a Reply

