Finally Cooked Chicken Noodle Soup By Myself

Today, I finally began adulting, which is internet slang for doing adult things, by cooking chicken noodle soup by myself.

First step was to read the recipe. I checked what ingredients I had at home and which I had to buy.

Then, I went to the grocery store to buy the ingredients. I won’t deny that grocery shopping is daunting for me. I usually panic on knowing if the produce is good or bad quality.

Carrots were one of the ingredients I needed. In the carrot section, I saw a bag of raw carrots. But there was also a bag of peeled baby carrots. So, I was lazy by buying the baby carrots. No desire to peel anything.

Once I got home, I prepped first. Using knives scare me usually because I’m scared of getting cut. Well, I was very careful with cutting the celery and chicken.

Also, I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper.

I first cooked was the chicken. That did not take long since I cut the chicken into small pieces.

IMG_2381

Next, in a separate pot, I stirred some carrots, garlic, and onion.

IMG_2380

After a few minutes, I added the chicken, celery, and chicken stock.

IMG_2379

Then, I dumped raw pasta into the pot because I wanted the pasta to soak in the broth.

For twenty minutes, I boiled the pot while stirring occasionally.

The soup turned out to be yummy!

IMG_2378

Very proud of myself for cooking by myself.

Leave a Reply

